PDA

View Full Version : Thanks Stevesummit !

Fredo
06-04-2014, 09:04 PM
I'm a newbie in LRS, and before yesterday my longest hits were at 300 yds -don't laugh. I was already proud of myself, being self taught in the art of the rifle.

I was not expecting to break on through the 1000 yds limit, at least this season.

Fellow GOC member Stevesummit invited me to a shooting session with one of his friend yesterday and, with their help, I was able to hit a target at... 2200 yds. In less than an afternoon. Talk about new limits!

I owe a lot to those 2 gentlemen, for helping me improve so quickly my shooting ability. I don't group tight yet for sure, but I have now the confidence that I'll be able to with more trigger time. Most important of all, I don't have anymore the pressure of the 1000 yds limit. A dream came true, so let's move to another objective: 2000 is the now the new goal!

Thanks Steve, thanks Jason!

See you on the 5th for a game of poker (http://www.gunownersofcanada.ca/showthread.php?12749-Poker-rally-shoot&highlight=poker) !

blacksmithden
06-04-2014, 10:13 PM
Hey JON !!! Where's that LIKE button we ordered ? :D Congrats on breaking into the REALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLY long range shooting world.

CanuckWR
06-04-2014, 11:03 PM
You are screwed now, this addiction doesn't taper off at all!

Steve is like a street pusher for the ULTRA long range. lol

Fredo
06-04-2014, 11:11 PM
So true CanuckWR. I'm dreaming about a Chey Tac now :)

DOA
06-04-2014, 11:21 PM
Awesome! Steve's a great guy, always willing to share some wisdom. Congrats on your progress. I'm new to the long range stuff myself and am excited to one day make hits out that far too.

Facepalm
06-05-2014, 06:22 AM