PDA

View Full Version : Rexall Place shutdown, need regular day work asap

Steveo9mm
11-22-2015, 10:55 AM
Some of you may know I have been working primarily at rexall place for the past 5 years. It will be shutting down at the end of this season and the effects are already being felt with its workers. the Edmonton Rush has moved to Saskatoon, there is no more curling events, small shows for kids like the dinosaur shows have been rebooked to expo center. there is nothing more than the odd oilkings a bunch of oilers and if your lucky, 1 concert a month. i dont expect either team to make playoffs this year.

we are working 14-16 days out of a month and its starting to take its toll. short of eating rice and ketchup this past summer, ive had to sell off 90% of my guns and personal belongings just to make ends meet. this is due to a management system that makes promises and then never remembers the small ppl.

hence forth if there is any work out there thats more full time and day shift let me know and ill PM my resume. Ive been working nights for 5 years and I am starting to look like gollum

SIR VEYOR
11-22-2015, 11:50 AM
NWR - busses you there
GFS warehouse
Signs around Edmonton, some say yes for hiring
LaborReady and a couple others like it. Maybe not regular but gets you into places that'll pick you up once they get a read on you.

Any $$ requirements or special human tricks you know?

blacksmithden
11-22-2015, 01:29 PM
NWR - busses you there
GFS warehouse
Signs around Edmonton, some say yes for hiring
LaborReady and a couple others like it. Maybe not regular but gets you into places that'll pick you up once they get a read on you.

Any $$ requirements or special human tricks you know?

Yep...without all the finer details of your resume (yet), give us something to go on....got a trade certificate, accounting degree, or any grave digging experience ? What's your focus ?

conger
11-22-2015, 01:48 PM