PDA

View Full Version : Cabela's Multi-Turret Scope



CdnVet0506
10-24-2016, 01:01 PM
Before anyone says it, yes I know there are WAY better scopes out there, but it was what I could afford at this time.

Actually not a bad scope, driving tacks at 100 with my .308. Only thing I'm confused about is the MRAD chart. (I like scopes with Bullet Drop Compensators, etc - just dial and fire). The chart has an MRAD value of 0 for 100, .9 for 200, 1.3 for 300 etc all the way to 7.7 for 750 yds. Basically instructed that if deer/target at 300 - set dial to 1.3... Simple enough. Only issue is the smallest number on the dial is 1......no 0. Using 1 as zero actually throw the MRAD calculations out on the dial... I was guessing that 0 is also 5.5 (the MRAD numbers go around the dial twice for dialing up), but not sure.

Currently do not have access to a range longer than 100yds to figure it out on my own.. Anyone else actually figure out what to do? Cabela's customer service in USA is actually researching it as when they looked at the scope dials and the chart they were stratching their heads as well...

Overall not a bad scope for the price.

Hope what I wrote above doesn't come across as jibberish.... :-)

Rory McCanuck
10-24-2016, 09:26 PM
No, what you said makes sense.

The way I'd figure it works:
Zero the crosshairs and group at 100m, then adjust the turret to read 0.
Now, everything should be be on according to your chart.
Set for 1.3, shoot group and hit bullseye at 300.
In theory, anyways ;D

CdnVet0506
10-25-2016, 08:22 AM
Yeah, except for the simple problem of no 0 on the turret.... :-)

Strewth
10-25-2016, 11:55 AM
There's no double space between 1 and 5.5? Just a large hash mark or something? If not, you're going to have to take it to the range to confirm that 5.5 is 0?
I can't find an image of the turret for this online.
Unless....
Does "1" stand for 100 yards, and "5.5" is for 550 yards?

CdnVet0506
10-25-2016, 03:26 PM
There's no double space between 1 and 5.5? Just a large hash mark or something? If not, you're going to have to take it to the range to confirm that 5.5 is 0?
I can't find an image of the turret for this online.
Unless....
Does "1" stand for 100 yards, and "5.5" is for 550 yards?

I've attached a link of the scope, hover over the scope for an idea... Basically the numbers wrap around the turret, lowest number is 1, 5.5 is one hash mark to the right of the 1, 6 is just left of the 2... etc. Largest number is 7.5... As the numbers go higher-the spacing between numbers increases (as it would with more come ups required for greater distance) I don't have the MRAD chart in front of me (I'll put in tonight) but 100yds is suppose to be 0, 200yds .9, 300yds 1.3, 700yds is 7 (I believe), 750yds to 7.7.... http://www.cabelas.ca/product/70231/cabelas-multi-turret-riflescopes
Updated MRAD corrections: 100yds - 0, 200yds - .5, 300yds - 1.3, 400yds - 2.3, 500yds - 3.5, 600yds - 5, 700yds- 6.7, 750yds - 7.7