PDA

View Full Version : Meet Pierre Lemieux - he knows his guns, he is also a CPC leadership candidate!

TheProudInterior
12-19-2016, 04:56 PM
Meeting the Leadership Candidates: Guns and Politics - Pierre Lemieux
CJ SUMMERS·MONDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2016

Follow and "Like" CJ Summers to keep up to date with stories like this one!
(https://www.facebook.com/CJJSummers/?ref=page_internal&qsefr=1)
“I served in the military for 20 years, in the Army - I joined at the age of 17. Within my capacity of serving in the military I encountered firearms. I was a range safety officer on hand gun ranges, rifle ranges, and machine gun ranges. Currently I am a gun owner and I am a competitive sport shooter, I am a member of the CSSA - I participate in IPSC and cowboy shooting as well. I own handguns, rifles and shotguns.”
-Pierre Lemieux

As many of you know – the Conservative Party of Canada (Parti conservateur du Canada) is slated to select its next leader on May 27th, 2017. Currently there are fourteen candidates vying for this incredibly important position as not only leader of the CPC, but leader of the Official Opposition in Ottawa. We decided reach out to every single candidate to see where they stood on issues that were important to millions of Canadian firearm owners.

Pierre Lemieux

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minster of Veterans Affairs (2015-2015)
Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food (2008-2015)
Parliamentary Secretary for Official Languages and Deputy Government Whip (2007-2008)
MP Riding of Glengarry-Prescott-Russell (2006-2015)
20 year Canadian Forces veteran - Retired Lieutenant Colonel

Do you think Canada’s existing gun laws need to be rewritten?
Yes.