Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Left hand single shot?

My buddy’s son is turning 14 soon. With his father’s permission I want to get him his first 22.
    Problem is this:
    His father only wants him to have a single shot, not a repeater and the boy is a lefty!
    I have zero experience with lefty guns. I assume it will have to be a bolt or a break action for a single shot.
    Are they readily available?
    I was going to get a used one but I don’t know what’s out there.

What would you guys recommend?

Lefty single shots are definitely available, but they are more expensive and harder to come by.

Best bet would be to hit up a good size gun show, but you're likely going to pay.

Maybe look at a lever or a break action?

3. The Following User Liked This Post By JustBen

BrotherRockeye (04-17-2017)

Shotgun, rifle and a 4 wheel drive! BrotherRockeye's Avatar
    +1 what Ben said

I have a really nice old falling block single shot that would be perfect...cept it ain't fer sale
    We're kin cuz we shoot! What we shoot, and what we shoot at, shouldn't matter!

"The worst an honest man can do is make an honest mistake" ~ Augustus McCrae
    There is no Justice...SUNRAY Lives

5. The Following User Liked This Post By BrotherRockeye

GotSauer (04-17-2017)

By the description I think the dad means not a semi auto but a bolt action mag fed would be ok. There is more of them available in the left hand configuration. Just search COG and CGN rim fires for left hand 22's.

Savage Rascal Left Hand Bolt Action Single Shot Rifle .22 LR 16" Barrel Adjustable Peep Sight Hardwood Stock Blued Finish 13820
    The challenge of retirement is how to spend time without spending money.
    There is no place in an anti's head where reason can enter. from a Napoleon saying with a tweak.
    Look around is there someone you can introduce to shooting because that’s the only way we will buck the anti gun trend sweeping Canada! "tigrr 2006"