Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: PPC Shooters

RobertMcC

PPC Shooters

Who shoots PPC ?

I just started shooting PPC a few month ago, and I love it. Been helping me shoot better.

Quote Originally Posted by RobertMcC View Post
    Who shoots PPC ?

I just started shooting PPC a few month ago, and I love it. Been helping me shoot better.
    correct me if i'm wrong but isn't PPC the equivalent of IDPA in the states? i'd like to try this , i know idpa is more ''practical''' as it send you into real life scenarios so the mental aspect is more self defence oriented than the ipsc game where time pay off more than absolute accuracy. ipsc is a game, PPC -IDPA is mental prepping to self defence.
    Quote Originally Posted by Forbes/Hutton View Post
    I was hoping he would show up and do something useful in front of the cameras. Like beat the flames out with his face.
    Quote Originally Posted by Magi View Post
    This intellectual midget needs to rub the contents of a large tube of PREPARATION H on his ego and then smack himself with the empty tube until he's in a permanent coma. !

RobertMcC
    Quote Originally Posted by glockfan View Post
    correct me if i'm wrong but isn't PPC the equivalent of IDPA in the states? i'd like to try this , i know idpa is more ''practical''' as it send you into real life scenarios so the mental aspect is more self defence oriented than the ipsc game where time pay off more than absolute accuracy. ipsc is a game, PPC -IDPA is mental prepping to self defence.
    Actually its more just police qualification. Its all timed static shooting, various ranges, various positions. weak, strong, supported/unsupported. No moving. Meant for all level of shooters. More about accuracy.

We shoot every Friday a course of fire that 96 rounds from 3 Y to 15Y.