Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

A few more "dumb" questions about stripped kits -9mm?

The AR learning curve is steep- but if I can rebuild an engine I should be able to do this (I think? )

Interested in trying a 9mm build. The other thread suggested just waiting for components to go on sale and that will likely be my nece$$ary approach.

-Are there any components that Brownells cannot sell me? Happy to buy from our vendors but wish to know what choices there are.

- I'm a little fuzzy on the parts between the barrel and the BCG, is there a good exploded diagram around?

- What would the mag size restrictions be for a 9mm build?

PS:I haven't posted here for a while- 'tis like a breath of fresh air

I’m just getting into the “build game” as well....I’ve managed to find TONS of videos on YouTube that walk you through how to build.

As for the parts, I too have the same question as you. Tagged out of interest

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hope this helps

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk
    "Canadians expend about half a billion rounds of ammunition per year (ammunition import statistics). If guns are the cause of homicide, we're missing 99.9999992% of the time." from Range Bob

Quote Originally Posted by GonZo View Post
    Hope this helps

That definitely helps but do you have the link for the original as well some of the font gets quite fuzzy when you try to “zoom in”

Quote Originally Posted by Grizz View Post
    That definitely helps but do you have the link for the original as well some of the font gets quite fuzzy when you try to “zoom in”

I just googled ar 15 breakdown haha. First image that came up.

"Canadians expend about half a billion rounds of ammunition per year (ammunition import statistics). If guns are the cause of homicide, we're missing 99.9999992% of the time." from Range Bob

Quote Originally Posted by GonZo View Post
    I just googled ar 15 breakdown haha. First image that came up.

Thanks, I can certainly do that