Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Canadian ForcesMember

Mosin Nagant 91/30 or SVT 40

Well the Canadian Tire here in fredericton has surplus 91/30's and SVT 40's, the 91/30's are like 129$ and the SVT's are around 250 I think, they also have surplus ammo 800 some rounds for 220, but i can't decided if I want the 91/30 or the SVT. Can someone help me out.
    The only thing that should be liberal is the amount of oil applied to your gun!
    Trust me, I'm an internet lawyer.

What do you intend to do with it? Plinking? Hunting? Looking for a collectable?

Mosin kicks harder...I don't think I've ever heard of one breaking?
    SVT less accurate (semi) but...it's a semi! The SVT is also fairly loud to sit beside at the range. By fairly, I mean a lot.

mmmm, one point I'll say is that the SVT takes longer to clean than the Mosin, far more tear down required for corrosive surplus....which is kind of cool.
    And the obligatory: They're both worth far more than that by today's standards...buy both!

Oh, and jealous of your CT selling rifles. Good for them!
    CSSA CCFR

Canadian ForcesMember
    Quote Originally Posted by Strewth View Post
    What do you intend to do with it? Plinking? Hunting? Looking for a collectable?

Mosin kicks harder...I don't think I've ever heard of one breaking?
    SVT less accurate (semi) but...it's a semi! The SVT is also fairly loud to sit beside at the range. By fairly, I mean a lot.

mmmm, one point I'll say is that the SVT takes longer to clean than the Mosin, far more tear down required for corrosive surplus....which is kind of cool.
    And the obligatory: They're both worth far more than that by today's standards...buy both!

Oh, and jealous of your CT selling rifles. Good for them!
    Cool thanks, hopfully I can eventually get both but only one for now. There are 2 CT's in Freddy and 1 in Oromocto that all sell firearms. I'm not actually from here tho, if my local CT had firearms, I'd been a very poor man, but a happy poor man.